Why I wrote Prosperity NOW!

06/25/2011

At a time when the common daily conversation was about poverty, I decided to initiate a daily conversation about prosperity.  It was just that simple.  Besides the fact that turning on the news, going to the mental health center where I worked as a medical social worker and psychotherapist, and answering the Healing Truth Center prayer  request phone line  I was inundated with reports of financial hardship, my very own financial picture started to take a turn.  During the times I’d dedicated to daily prayer, the list of souls and situations on my prayer list kept getting longer and longer. It seemed like I was constantly called to remind myself of God’s awesome power to bless and prosper me and everyone in the world.

First I began sending an email every morning with a positive word to keep souls in good spirits and optimistic about the potential for their abundant good (and me, too.) Following my daily prayer and meditation time each morning I’d jump on my laptop and post a message and end with Prosperity NOW!” It probably got me just as pumped up as I’d hoped it got everyone else, if not more. I would leave the house with a big fat smile on my face, optimistic and ready to both give and receive abundant blessings.

Within a couple of days I had so many ideas in my mind that I would have to spend some time deciding which one of the 10 or 20 ideas I would post. By the end of that first week I had thought it would be good to write down the ideas that were dancing around in my head so I would remember them for the posts in the coming days. But once I got to writing, more ideas kept pouring into my mind and then onto my notebook. A total of one hundred and fifty ideas were revealed to me. Some of the ideas were about financial well-being, others were about love of self, a Higher Power, life and realizing healthy relationships. There were ideas about spiritual growth, health, as well as mental and emotional wellness.

As I read these ideas in their entirety I felt GOOD! I felt encouraged. I was excited about life in general and my life in specific! I felt inspired and confident in God’s awesome power healing, blessing and prospering this entire world!  I kept reading them over and over and over again! Every time I read them through I was even more amped than the previous time. “Now what?” I asked myself, taking a pause from flooding my mind with these inspiring ideas. Then the images began to flash into my mind as to the look and feel of the book that would contain these ideas.

The ideas contained in Prosperity NOW! are just as much for me as they are for every soul who is inspired by them. Media, marketing and mental health professionals can all attest to the power of suggestion when ideas are repeatedly presented. Given all of the ideas traversing the universe on a daily basis that do not serve to uplift, inspire or empower us, I remain dedicated to spreading ideas of abundant good fortune in all aspects of life. More than money (and yet including money), prosperity is about overall well-being. Prosperity NOW! as a phrase, a book, an audio book and a movement reminds us that we deserve abundant good in our health, career, relationships, finances and spirituality.

If you are feeling sad, unloved, confused, worried or stressed about anything at all, check out the new Prosperity NOW! audio book. You will remember that you are love, destined for greatness, and inseparable from God’s awesome Presence, Power and Wisdom in, as and through you. If you are ready to grow into a greater level of satisfaction in your life, definitely start your day with Prosperity NOW! Download the MP3 or buy the gift book and then bath your soul with these inspiring ideas every day. Even if every single aspect of your life is on point, the Prosperity NOW! ideas will help you remember all you deserve to be and receive in this glorious life of yours.

Love ya!
BLAZE
@UMystic

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual leader, psychotherapist and author. She provides consultations, courses and speaking engagements integrating spirituality and mental health. Be inspired and connect with her at HealingTruthCenter.com.

Leave a Reply

