91st Psalm in honor of S.H.E.

06/12/2011

Reading scripture can be tremendously empowering. At the same time, I often translate the words that are written so they are applicable to me and embody my understanding of God. Given that God is Creator, Source, Universal energy, Holy Spirit, Law and more, there’s an exclusive use of the masculine pronouns (he, He and Him) throughout scripture, and the word man, although meaning humanity, creates a standard basis of male/maleness, and not female/femaleness… I have taken the liberty to share a version of the 91st Psalm that I created in honor of The Divine S.H.E. (Spiritual Healing Energy.)

Take a read and let me know how it feels to you. Ladies, I especially want to hear about your experience with this version of this wonderful psalm of protection.

91ST PSALM IN HONOR OF
THE DIVINE S.H.E. (SPIRITUAL HEALING ENERGY)
THAT IS ME!

1 She that dwells in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the protection of the Almighty.
2 I will say of the LAW, S.H.E. is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in S.H.E. will I trust.
3 Surely GOD shall deliver ME from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.
4 S.H.E. shall cover ME with HER feathers, and under HER wings shall I trust: HER truth shall be MY shield and buckler.
5 I SHALL not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flies by day;
6 Nor for the pestilence that walks in darkness; nor for the destruction that wastes at noonday.
7 A thousand shall fall at MY side, and ten thousand at MY right hand; but it shall not come near ME.
8 Only with MINE eyes SHALL I behold and see the reward of those who choose to serve as vessels for negativity.
9 Because I HAVE made the LAW, which is my refuge, even the most High, MY habitation;
10 There shall no evil befall ME, neither shall any negativity or drama come near MY dwelling.
11 For S.H.E. shall give HER angels charge over ME, to keep ME in all MY ways.
12 They shall bear ME up in their hands, lest I dash MY foot against a stone.
13 I SHALL tread upon the lion and viper: the young lion and the dragon shall I trample under feet.
14 Because S.H.E. has set HER love upon me, therefore will I deliver HER: I will set HER on high, because S.H.E. has known my name.
15 S.H.E. shall call upon me, and I will answer HER: I will be with HER in trouble; I will deliver HER, and honor HER.
16 With long life will I satisfy HER, and show HER my salvation.

As always, I honor and recognize God as you as a blessing in this world. May your every day and week be full of love, health, wealth, happiness and success. May you always know that God as you is destined for greatness and that you are becoming more of all that God created you to be each day. The blessings of Holy Spirit are upon you. You can NEVER escape the love of God, nor the Hand of God in action in your life. I love you. I bless you. I invite you to explore the resources available to you at HealingTruthCenter.com and to connect with me.

I look forward to reading your comments.

Love,
BLAZE
@UMystic

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual leader, psychotherapist and author. She provides consultations, courses and speaking engagements integrating spirituality and mental health. Be inspired and connect with her at HealingTruthCenter.com.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

5 Responses to “91st Psalm in honor of S.H.E.”

  1. rabbielimallon Says:

    Very creative, personalized rendition!

  2. SHAWNA MARIE Says:

    Blessings BE~LOVED Rabbi Eli! Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. Bless day to you my dear. šŸ˜‰

  3. Allgoodtoday Says:

    Very interesting..S.H.E…There have been several occasion’s as I’m reading the Word, I’ve inserted my name in the content of the Biblical verse. As I’m sensing His Word I’m is speaking directly to me… You could say, I’m taking His Word personal.. Thank You for sharing this insight.

  4. Carolyn Jett Says:

    Correction: As I’m sensing His Word is speaking directly to me…

  5. LaJaniese Says:

    Very empowering. I love the use of S.H.E. Brings to mind a mother’s love and her protection over her family and community.


Leave a Reply

