I AM that I AM

05/24/2011

For years I have thought of “I AM THAT I AM” as one of the names of God. This is the response Moses received when he inquired of the name and in numerous books, classes and retreats this idea has been reiterated.  But you will notice in Sunday’s post (Everything GOOD) I chose a different use of capitalization and wrote: I AM that I AM.

If you were to hear me say these words aloud enunciating as I have used the capitals you will notice that I’m talking about the “I AM” that “I AM”  which is different than “I AM THAT I AM.” Written in all capital letters, these words would be a reference to The Divine Countenance/All-Powerful/All-Knowing One.

On this wonderful journey of soul growth I suspect that we are growing in both our understanding of and revealing of the I AM (God Presence) that we each individually are. Saying that for oneself would be a recognition in the understanding of as well as the revealing of the “I AM” (God Presence) that “I AM” (Who and what I AM as an individual.) Yep, it’s that deep!

“There is no other redemption for mankind
than to realize their divinity.”

~Ramtha

Boom! There it is! How does it feel to consider, that you my dear are divinity individualized? How does it feel to consider that God lives in you? Right at the very center of your being? In your heart and in your soul? Pretty darn empowering, right? Yep, you’ve got a direct-connect to Holy Spirit/Divine Wisdom/Universal Love and ALL POWER! And that connection is 24/7!

Disclaimer: you do have free will and all. Yes, you have the option to sleep on it, disregard it, ignore it, understate it, abuse it, hide it and avoid it all together.  You choose. You can even wallow in ignorance or buy into the hypnotic spell of BS that tells you that you’re a sinner, unworthy, on the run from “the enemy” and on path to hell and damnation UNLESS you do xyz.

I’m keepin’ it 100!

No matter how shy I may have been in the past and no matter how sweet I can be in my delivery, let me be clear: that’s some straight up BS! That’s right! I went there and I AM going to keep it 100 today and everyday! Here I AM Lord! A lie is a lie is a lie! Enough lies have been told so now I call ’em as I see ’em. You deserve better and at the very least you deserve the truth! The truth will set you free!

*Cue the music (courtesy of Eminem)*
Never been afraid to say what’s on my mind
at any given time or day cuz I’m a renegade.

Never been afraid to talk about anything.
Anything? Anything! ANYTHING!

Truth is…

I have a job to do. I AM about my Creator’s business. Heal the sick, raise the dead! Spread the GOOD news! That is my job. I have a great and mighty work to do. You do, too! It’s spelled out right here for you in my blog posts: You… and 10 Commandments of Success. In those messages are some truth that will set you free!

Meeting, loving and learning about God in, as and through me has been the best gift I’ve ever received! It’s a glorious gift that I open up each and every single day! May you open yours as well. And if I can support you in the process contact me for private consultation at HealingTruthCenter.com or sign up for the Clock of Life Course. You deserve all the love, support, guidance and nurturing you can get in this life. Receive it!

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
BLAZE

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual Leader, psychotherapist and author. She hosts the Living in Spiritual Perspective Show at HealingTruthCenter.com and provides consultations to empower others to their greatest potential.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

4 Responses to “I AM that I AM”

  1. Rev. Bobby Says:

    Shy, sweet? Why didn’t you let me meet her????

  2. Pennie Says:

    A good read.

    • SHAWNA MARIE Says:

      Blessings BE~LOVED Pennie. Thank you so very much for taking the time to read today’s message as well as to comment. Glad to know you found it to be a good read. 🙂


Leave a Reply

