Assume The Position

05/19/2011

Blessed Day Beautiful People! You’ll have to never mind all of the thoughts and visuals that may have flashed into your mind after reading the title “Assume The Position” in order to receive the jewels of wisdom I’m dropping this morning! I really and truly feel that part of my mission is to introduce new concepts of thought to supplant thought sets that work against our greatest good, wether they are subtle or if they are obvious. It is actually a good idea for you to first take note of what thoughts and images do come to mind when you read the title so you’ll know exactly what you will supplant today!

The State of Being Divine

I will feel like I’ve made some progress in my mission when the words “Assume The Position” take on a new meaning. I look forward to the day when the first thought that comes to mind is a reverent thought of deference and appreciation for deity, defined as “the state of being divine.” Wouldn’t it be nice to see inspiring images flash into your mind of blessings, past, present and future? Because when I say or think “Assume the Position” I think: ‘let me get into the energy of expectation’, ‘let me remember that I and Creator are ONE’, ‘oh yes God IS working’ and ‘look up!‘ Wherever I am I close my eyes and say, “Yes Holy Spirit! Jehovah-Jireh!” I may very well hit the deck on my knees, sit for meditation, put my hands together or in a mudra. For “assume the position” has become to me a reminder that I AM always in a position of both deference to and Power by God.

How would you live?

So let me ask, how would you live if you were to assume the position of an heir to the Kingdom of God? Would you be at peace or would you be in confusion? Would you know exactly what to do because you explored, leaned on and waited for Divine Guidance in all things? Or would you be afraid, act on impulse and be carnally driven simply focused on feeding your desires for pleasure and doing your best to avoid pain? How would you eat? Would you appreciate your food and only choose foods that add energy and sustanance to your temple? Would you be reckless or needy in love? Or perhaps would you abound in love of God, self and others?

Embracing Change

‘One with God, joint heirs with Christ’ is a wonderful position in which we live, move and have our being IF we choose to assume the position! I believe it is a position that requires our individual and collective evolution. We are all evolving as we undergo change and development in every single aspect of our lives. Healing is literally a change from one way of being to another, from one level of experience to another. I am going to get into this more on Saturday’s show. I would be honored if you will join me for the Living In Spiritual Perspective Show LIVE Saturdays 10AM Eastern at HealingTruthCenter.com.

As always I invite you to ask me any questions that you may have. You can also send requests for prayer. Simply click “Ask BLAZE” or post in the comments.

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
BLAZE

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual Leader, psychotherapist and author. She hosts the Living in Spiritual Perspective Show at HealingTruthCenter.com and provides consultations to empower others to their greatest potential.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

3 Responses to “Assume The Position”

  1. Rev. Bobby Says:

    Growing up in Chicago….I spread ’em and was ready for the pat down before I could even come to myself.

    • SHAWNA MARIE Says:

      I bet… It sure will be nice when that experience is no longer a rite of passage for our young men. So glad you were able to get to YOU and all of your Divinity! Much love…

  2. Johnc444 Says:

    I loved your blog article. Really Cool. acdekddcdbdf


Leave a Reply

