From Conception to Maturity

05/08/2011

As we all take note and celebrate our mothers today I am reminded of the tremendously courageous process of loving and nurturing from conception to maturity. This is the legacy of motherhood. Mothers conceive, nurture, birth and continually nurture a seed to full maturity and beyond. This is the same process each individual undertakes as we conceive, birth and mother the Divine Ideas that are revealed to us.

I am so very grateful for the wonderful woman who conceived me, Norma Dwyer, and the amazing women who joined her in nurturing me to maturity: my Mumzie (Renee Aarons-Cooke), Grandma Bunnie (Norma Cooke), Grandma D (Birthlyn Dwyer), Grandma Rie (Marie Woods) and my aunties Ava Spencer, Jeannette Ruffins, Michelle “Tia” Woods, Claudette DePass, Keely Dwyer and Sheridan Cooke (a.k.a. my sister from my grandmother). It speaks volumes that each of these women have left indelible imprints in my life and continue to do so today.

Their example and that of mothers everywhere is a model for me as I conceive, birth and nurture the Divine Ideas that are revealed to me. The Healing Truth Center ministry, the Prosperity NOW! book and new Audio Book, as well as my new book ONLY GOOD are the seeds that I am nurturing to maturity. Real talk, this process is beyond words. It’s humbling, its inspiring and it requires me to constantly lean not unto my own understanding… to participate in a process that is so much bigger than me and certainly greater than what I can often conceive….  I suspect its the same for mothers.

Happy Mothers Day to all of the blazing and amazing mothers living in Earth and in Spirit! I pray that you are always surrounded by the Light and Love of God and realize the breath of your legacies, having nurtured generations of souls worldwide from conception to maturity. It seems to me that motherhood is a ministry in its own right. Surely it demands unbounded love, dedication, courage, sacrifice, tremendous faith and more. Rock on ladies!

May we all strive to live up to the greatest expectations of our destinies, to the Glory of our Creator – Divine Mother/Father God.

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
BLAZE

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual Leader, psychotherapist and author. She hosts the Living in Spiritual Perspective Show at HealingTruthCenter.com and provides consultations to empower others to their greatest potential.

Copyright 2011 Healing Truth Center. All rights reserved.

2 Responses to “From Conception to Maturity”

  1. Reverend Bobby Says:

    Pour baby…pour your latest realization into your life experience KNOWING I AM in agreement.


Leave a Reply

