Living Forgiven

05/05/2011

I just can’t talk about healing without mentioning the healing in forgiveness. More than forgiving others, we have to develop a level of mastery in forgiving ourselves. The Art of Forgiveness illuminates my rationale and thinking about forgiveness in a way that is sure to open up your understanding about forgiveness.

BE~LOVED, keep in mind that forgiveness is about loving yourself enough to allow yourself peace as well as pardon for any and everything so you can “go forth and sin no more.” Sometimes it’s the subtle ways that we criticize ourselves for our choices or feel bad about a circumstance or situation going down a particular way that begs our forgiveness.

We may feel it’s our fault for being vulnerable, getting played, making a choice that caused hurt or pain to another… letting ourselves be abused, neglected…. not living up to our potential and accomplishing everything we’ve dreamed of as yet… so-called not having enough faith…. We can be pretty darn hard on ourselves, can’t we?

Even when we know that what is done is done and we’ve learned from the experience so we can be better, what do we do with the emotions of hurt, sadness, anger, frustration, remorse and disappointment? Do they just slowly go away with time or are they simmering in the background, literally fucking up our ability to fully live in the present moment, completely overflowing with love of self, joy, peace and happiness because we just ain’t quite over that S.H.I.T. yet? (See Let’s talk about Our S.H.I.T.)

Just think, I haven’t even mentioned all of the other living beings whose choices and behaviors have hurt us over the years! That’s another post. I’ve said plenty already and in the Art of Forgiveness show, plus I have to get to the office for 8AM.

As a matter of fact right here and right now I forgive myself for not being perfect. I am adjusting my expectations for myself to simply be and do my best at any given moment. I’m giving myself permission to learn from my choices, my vulnerabilities, my blind spots as well as my hurts. For the S.H.I.T. that’s already passed I’m giving myself permission to hurt no more. Today is a new day!

Rock on Superstars! Consider what if anything (cuz your ass may very well be perfect) you can give yourself more love for today. That’s what forgiveness is: to give love for whatever may have transpired or even be poppin’ off right this moment. The better you are at loving you, the better you can love others and LET THEM LOVE YOU! Remember, the task at hand is to live AS love. Meaning, we are living forgiven, too!

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
BLAZE

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual Leader, psychotherapist and author. She hosts the Living in Spiritual Perspective Show at HealingTruthCenter.com and provides consultations to empower others to their greatest potential.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

