Prayed Up & Over Allergies

05/03/2011

Unlike yesterday, I woke up with particularly puffy eyes, congestion and a slight headache this morning. I actually appreciate the fact that I choose to live in complete denial of so-called allergy season. Reason being, it’s a pleasant surprise if and when I get any symptoms of it all. Sometimes I do and most times I don’t. Now if it does happen, like this morning, I may not even make the connection as to the symptoms as much as I’m like, “Hey, I can’t breath. My eyes are itchy. What’s this about? Oh no… absolutely not!”

Sometimes I remember that I’ve “had allergies.” That almost doesn’t matter though, because I am not too good to pray myself into a healing from the symptoms. Biblical Adam named a whole bunch of stuff and there is a crew of modern day Adams taking care of naming all of the current dis-eases in the world. They don’t need me or my endorsements. Biblical Jesus on the other hand was accepting NONE OF THAT. Folks rolled up to him with symptoms, aside from assessing their faith, he didn’t really ask any questions. J.C. was like a rock of faith, convinced that his “father” could do the works necessary to bring forth a complete healing from whatever was showing up in that soul’s life.

Now I have no idea what exactly he was thinking back then that enabled him and just about everyone in his presence to be free from ALL manner of illness and dis-ease, but I can certainly share my inner dialogue on the matter of allergies this morning. “EFFFFFFFF this! Allergies? Oh no, I am not doing it. Let me go pray right on up over this BS, RIGHT now.” In fact, I am happy to report that after sitting in conscious recognition of the Presence, Power and Wisdom of God operating in, as and through me, radiating from the top of my head all the way down to the tips of my toes and emanating God-Light and energy for a radius of at least three feet in every direction… I’m feeling great and the symptoms are gone! Aight!?

I should probably share that this is where I am and can be today, in what I call the “Jesus Christ Position.” This is the position where I remember who and whose I AM. I know that one part of God (nature) cannot harm another part of God (man and woman.) I know that all things work together for good and symptoms are demands for prayer, such that I can come up a little higher in my understanding about God, life and all that God is in, as and through me and everywhere.  I know that ALL things are possible to God and I was not created to be sick nor to suffer at all. Knowing and choosing to believe this way, serves as a preventive measure from all manner of illness. I expect none. If somehow symptoms come into my experience, as with all things, I turn to what I know about God. And BE~LOVED Ones, those beliefs bear good fruit.

Much love y’all! Be a blessing today and everyday. Expect the absolute best and blessed in every aspect of your life. God IS working in, as and through you for the greatest good of all, including you. May you receive all of your blessings with love, and give of all your blessings AS love. Remember, May is the Month of Change. As you change you, you help change the world. For insights about spiritual healing, check out this week’s video message at HealingTruthCenter.com and my radio show with Reverend Bobby: Spiritual Healing Today.

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
BLAZE

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual Leader, psychotherapist and author. She hosts the Living in Spiritual Perspective Show at HealingTruthCenter.com and provides consultations to empower others to their greatest potential.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

4 Responses to “Prayed Up & Over Allergies”

  1. Norma Dwyer Says:

    Had to pray to toothache to go away. Gone!
    Love always and forever.

  2. Rev. Bobby Says:

    Bares Juicy Fruit. (no not the gum)


Leave a Reply

