Spiritual Healing

04/30/2011

I will never forget the day these words were said to me “you will be doing what I am doing. You are a healer.” Many years have passed since that day and it is probably only now that I have truly realized and embraced the fullness of my path in spiritual healing (to date.) I have to be honest, it’s a little daunting to explore the depths of possibilities exclusively on faith.  Over the years I have come to know God and the legacy of those who’ve walked this path before me, before and since Be~Loved Jesus.

I suspect that the average person will, like me, wonder if it’s even really possible in this day and age for healing exclusively on faith. This was probably the most significant fear that was triggered that day so many years ago. Even if I open up to the possibility that God can work in, as and through me to facilitate a healing process in someone else or in a situation, what if I fail? I was able to set aside my concerns as I became comfortable teaching, counseling and praying for others. Healing happened.

Illnesses, financial troubles, relationship problems… were healed. Lives changed for the better. I changed and my entire life changed for the better. My growing edge is constantly expanding. Yet I sure did say to a mentor once, is there anything or anyone who cannot be healed? There is a limit to what can be healed, right? The response to my questions served as a mirror to that place where I stood on my growing edge… What do YOU believe?

Could it be so simple? Is it all done unto us as we believe?

Do share your thoughts…. I shared some of mine on the Living in Spiritual Perspective show today at HealingTruthCenter.com. Funny thing is, the last 10 minutes of the show never got recorded. I do not believe in accidents or coincidences. Instead I believe everything operates according to a Divine Order, especially as pertains to me and my life. Therefore, I accept that perhaps this is an opportunity for the viewers and readers to continue to conversation.

Let’s go! Speak on it… 🙂

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
BLAZE

SHAWNA MARIE is a Spiritual Leader, psychotherapist and author. She hosts the Living in Spiritual Perspective Show at HealingTruthCenter.com and provides consultations to empower others to their greatest potential.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

One Response to “Spiritual Healing”

  1. Rev. Bobby Says:

    There are no incurables.


Leave a Reply

