Exciting Times!

10/23/2010

These are definitely exciting times that I AM living in, with, as and for God! While I do apparently need to pace myself, I am both amazed and excited as to how I AM growing through life these days. It seems like just yesterday when I did not even know what a podcast was, and today I am both podcasting and streaming live video at the same time! It has not even been a year yet of me blogging and look at all of this wonderful new good unfolding! Shawna Marie is vlogging, too!

Given the rapid pace of my technological evolution I am encouraging souls to join my email list at HealingTruthCenter.com. I do send email updates (usually only one per week) about all that is good and wonderful in my world both on-line and off-line.  I would not want you to miss an event, live video broadcast or update because you only get an email from me when I post on my blog.  So please do go to HealingTruthCenter.com today. Join the email list and… why not join the Online Community while you are there! If somehow we are not connected on facebook and twitter, let’s definitely connect there as well.

Beloved Ones, today I hosted a show “Surviving Breast Cancer”, featuring Tonya Freeman Brown and Robin Devonish Scott – two absolutely amazing women of faith and spiritual perspective. Do check it out and also the After Show which is available at HealingTruthCenter.com. (Click  “Videos” to access the LIVE Aftershow.)

Well, off I go to New Jersey to celebrate the 1st Birthday of a young new soul, who is the daughter of a dear friend of mine. I send you all lots of love and blessings today and everyday.

Love,
Shawna Marie
Spiritual Leader
HealingTruthCenter.com

Inspiration to live your life with Spiritual Swagger™

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

4 Responses to “Exciting Times!”

  1. johanna Says:

    Excellent! I have seen a pattern this week in which many are talking about “slowing down,” living in the moment, I’m on the same page! I’ve realized how stressed I’ve been rushing around to get things done, in my case the speed of things has kept me away from technology, but I’ve identified all these pressures and have planned to consciously, deliberately, intentionally TAKE MY TIME to enjoy every moment of my day regardless of the activity. I hope to TAKE MY TIME back to check out your vlogs, podcasts, etc etc etc there’s so much out there I’m feeling a little behind… Thank you for the inspiration and God bless you bountifully ever more with other avenues of communication to reach the hearts of many more needing love and light.

    Speaking of breast cancer survivors, an amazing author came to mind… Shellie Anderson-Tazi author of Soul Beginnings: 8 Strategies for Overcoming Life’s Challenges. She is an inspiration to all and I’m hoping that you could reach out to her and interview her. I am in awe of her work and have been hopeful to come across an opportunity to meet her at a book signing or event… As with all things, put your desire into the universe with a pure intent and it shall return to you. I’ve been very blessed these last 2 weeks and in sync with the universe so let’s see if you write back to tell me you know her personally! 😀 Hey, nothing is impossible, right?

    Finally, I am curious to know about a book that you had posted not long ago on a forum, I can’t remember the title but it had the often stigmatized word “magic” in it but was all about slowing down to live in the moment. If you could kindly repost the book title, that would be great.

    Johanna

    PS: Ahhhhhhhhhh…. releasing a sigh of accomplishment. This was a very great moment of taking some time back for me to engage in positive, life fulfilling moments. Back to getting other goals accomplished ! YAY!

    • Shawna Marie Says:

      Hi Beloved Johanna, Your posts are always full of life and love! Thank you for taking the time to visit and post on the blog. I will definitely add Soul Beginnings to my reading list. Sounds wonderful! I so hear you re: slowing down with technology, it’s been a big adjustment for me to be engaged online and yet maintain balance and quietness as well. Finding the “middle way…” 🙂

      The book that I’d mentioned was “Ordinary Magic” edited by John Welwood. It’s an oldie but goodie! Enjoy…

      BTW, NJ was good AND I stayed offline for the whole day yesterday. VERY NICE and much needed.

      You are such a blessing, my dear. Sending you love…, Shawna Marie

  2. johanna Says:

    Shawna, enjoy the birthday celebration! 🙂

    with love,

    Johanna

  3. johanna Says:

    If there happens to be anyone reading this post, I am a great fan of the late Shellie Anderson Tazi. I was taking it upon myself to research this amazing author in hopes of finding events since she is a local writer from Westchester. I just realized that she passed away in 2007, at her home.

    If you’ve never had the privilege of reading her book “Soul Beginnings,” take the time out of your day to reclaim strategies that will help you appreciate life and overcome stress gracefully through your journey.

    Sincerely,

    Johanna


Leave a Reply

