No Mistakes

09/20/2010

I personally do not believe in “mistakes.” Certainly we make choices in life that take us down roads and pathways that are less than ideal and perhaps even completely jacked up. In hindsight with the wisdom we have gained from the experience, we may look back, see the results of those choices and name them as “mistakes.” Yet, the insights gained from those exact specific experiences would not be so very indelible had we not walked that exact specific path and made those choices. In that regard, those choices may have actually been necessary to our growth.

Philosopher and Spiritual Teacher Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov talks about this in his book Seeds of Happiness. He gives an example of a soul who selects a path when at a fork in the road only to see at the end of his journey that the other pathway was shorter and less difficult. Aïvanhov suggests that at any given moment each soul makes the exact choices that are best suited for their soul development. With this perspective one can see that even the difficulties endured as a result of their choices are meant for a blessing.

If you have made choices and have been looking at them as “mistakes,” perhaps in this moment you can stop beating yourself up about them.  (Seriously, knock it off!) What is done, is done and cannot be changed. If you have yet to realize the growth and blessing in them, be patient, the revelation will come in due time especially if revelation is what you seek. Most importantly, learn from the choices that you have made so that you do not repeat patterns of experiences unnecessarily. Now if you do find yourself swept up in repetitive patterns of experiences that are not abundantly loving to the glorious, radiant and wonderful soul that you are, I would be honored to support you in healing through those emotional imprints so that new better patterns of experience can come forth. Simply contact me for a free initial consultation and we’ll move forward from there.

Beloved Ones, I trust and pray that all is truly well in all aspects of your lives such that you can fully be the radiating centers of Divine Activity that you were born to be – healthy, happy, harmonious, loving, loved, prospered and blessed beyond measure.

I love and bless you…

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

SHAWNA MARIE

Inspiration to live your life with Spiritual Swagger™

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

4 Responses to “No Mistakes”

  1. Gina Says:

    ShawnaMarie,
    Thank you for sharing this with everyone! As you and I have had many discussions I understand what I thought was a mistake are blessings. Which has inspired me to develop Living Above The Storm. It allowed me to reflect all the so called my mistakes and turn the into blessings of motivation for others. Also, the counseling receive from you has really helped me see this. I encourage all your visitors who are experiencing some challenges and need a little push in the direction of healing make an appt!!! It’s worth it! Thank you again. Gina

    • SHAWNA MARIE Says:

      Beloved Gina, I am often inspired by your courage and strength on this journey called life. It has been my honor to support you and the birth of Living Above The Storm. Be sure to share the link to your blog so everyone can learn about you and your wonderful mission as a survivor. Much love, Shawna Marie


  2. TODAY WAS THE FIRST TIME I SET DOWN TO REALLY READ AND STUDY YOUR PAGE.I APPRECIATE YOUR CONSCIOUSNESS,ESPECIALLY NOW.I’M IN THE MIDST OF SEEKING A MOTIVATING FACTOR FOR RE-TAKING THE EXAM FOR MY LICENSE TO TEACH NEW THOUGHT.DID YOU TEST?

    • SHAWNA MARIE Says:

      Beloved Reginald, I thank you for visiting my blog and sharing your journey in testing to certify as a New Thought Teacher. I would love for us to stay connected and support each other so I’ll send you an email to coordinate a phone connect. =) In seminary and practitioner training there were several tests, but I am not familiar with the testing procedure to be a certified New Thought Teacher. I am sure that if you were guided to that path, there is good unfolding their for you. But do give a call if you are so inspired so we can talk further. Love and blessings, Shawna Marie


Leave a Reply

