Let’s Talk About Our S.H.I.T.

06/19/2010

We each have some S.H.I.T.  to overcome. That would be our Spiritual Healing & Illumination Tasks… For the record, I obviously do use the full breadth of the English language including wonderful words like $H*T. (Thanks Daddy, ya trained me well.  lol.  Yep, I can curse with the best of ’em.) Anyway, let’s talk about our S.H.I.T.

In no particular order, our S.H.I.T. can take the form of anxiety, doubt, fear, worry, insecurity, confusion, jealousy, hate, argument, discord,  poverty, failure, depression, self-pity, inaction, procrastination, illness, pain, hurt, heartache, abandonment, neglect, abuse, loss… and plenty more S.H.I.T. but you get my point.  In fact, feel free to comment and add any additional S.H.I.T. that I did not mention.

More importantly this S.H.I.T. , our Spiritual Healing & Illumination Tasks, are ours to overcome. Regardless of the S.H.I.T. that we’ve been through and are going through… We can and will overcome our Spiritual Healing & Illumination Tasks! This is a framework of understanding that I offer to you to “try on.” Consider a problem or situation that you are going through right now. Were you to put “light” on the situation, as in the light of spiritual understanding, this is an opportunity for healing. Illumination is light. Light is the wisdom of understanding in spiritual perspective. This particular problem or situation can be transformed in the light of spiritual healing and illumination. The particular problem or situation is your Spiritual Healing & Illumination Task to overcome.

Today, I encourage you to name your S.H.I.T. We have to first know what the problem is in order to solve the problem, right? What is it that you must, can and will overcome? Tomorrow I will begin the process of putting “light” on the situations… the S.H.I.T. we grow through. When we really clear out our S.H.I.T. we are able to fully experience our Greatest Picture of Success and June Flowers of Success.

*Post your S.H.I.T. in the comments so I know where to put “light.” 🙂

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Shawna Marie is an ordained minister and psychotherapist who provides inspiration, education and healing at HealingTruthCenter.com.

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

3 Responses to “Let’s Talk About Our S.H.I.T.”


  1. Brilliant! thanks for this.

    durrell


  2. […] this path offers an abundance of opportunities to grow through S.H.I.T. unique to a woman of color, in ministry, in the business of healing. And I actually love it! At the […]


Leave a Reply

