God As Good: 12 Gates of Revelation

06/18/2010

Mystical writer, healer and teacher Emma Curtis Hopkins taught ministerial students and healing practitioners to boldly open  12 Gates of Revelation of “God as good” by speaking either silently or audibly the following words.

1. There is good for me. My good is my God, my life, my truth, my love, my substance, my intelligence, omnipresent, omnipotent, omniscient.

2. There is no mixture of evil in my good. There is no opposition to my God as material conditions of any kind. There is no absence of life, substance, intelligence. There is nothing to hate. There is no presence of sin, sickness or death in my world, where God is the only presence and power and wisdom.

3. God is all. God is the omnipresent, omnipotent, omniscient good, as life, truth, love, substance, intelligence. I am my own idea of God, and I live and move and have my being according to my idea of God, I am spirit, mind, like my God, and shed abroad wisdom, strength, holiness. My God works through me to will and to do that which ought to be done by me. I am governed by the true God and am kept from sin, from suffering for sin, and I cannot fear sin, sickness or death.

4. I do believe that the true God is now working with me and through me and by me and for me, to make me a living demonstration of omnipresent, omnipotent, omniscient goodness.

5. As spirit I can preach the gospel, heal the sick, cast out demons, raise the dead.

6. I understand the secret of instantaneous spiritual demonstration.

7. I hold no accusations against the people of God. I do not believe in lustful passions or sensual appetites. I believe that all these are the hunger and thirst after righteousness, given a false name.

8. I do not accuse the people of God of deceiving each other or of being deceived. There is no opposition to truth.

9. I do not accuse the people of God of being sinners. It is true that all things were made by the true God and are now very good.

10. I do not believe in a mixture of good and evil in the universe. I stand to my confidence that all is good. All is good in truth. According to my faith so it is now unto me and unto those about me.

11. I can not admit that there is any foolishness or ignorance or weakness or old age failure in omnipresent, omnipotent, omniscience. There is but one mind, and that is God – one substance and that is God.

12. The white soul of every creature stands out ransomed from sin, death and sorrow by the words of truth. The whole world is awake to righteousness. Time is no more. All is well now.

She says, “Judging not after the sight of the eyes nor after the hearing of the ears, these twelve gates will open and you will surely see things as they are and not as has been believed they are. To live and think these thoughts is to shine as the sun with love and wisdom. We rise in the triumph of knowing that the kingdom of God is within us all now.”

May you rise and shine as the Glorious Mighty God-Presence that you are, for victory over all suffering is yours now.

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
Shawna Marie

Shawna Marie is an ordained minister and psychotherapist who provides inspiration, education and healing at HealingTruthCenter.com.

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

