Letting Go in Love

06/17/2010

“Letting go can be the hardest thing to do… when you truly care about someone. You can say goodbye enough times to make the feelings last a lifetime. But all the memories never go away…” – Jean Baylor

It is interesting that only days ago Ruby Veridiano interviewed me for Alicia Keys’ I Am A Superwoman website in Shawna’s Sunday Sermon and asked about my advice to women seeking to heal from a heartbreak. It’s interesting because I have been walking through my very own healing process from a heartbreak. So I am most certainly taking my very own advice in Letting Go, Are you Ready for Love, In the Spirit of Love, Love as a Process and Love is the Answer. While I do know that everything happens for a reason, that all things work together for good, and that God is working in this moment, there is no escaping the emotions that accompany the actual process of healing. Somehow the song For A Reason by Zhane seems to capture the depth and complexity of letting go in love. As I allow myself the opportunity to let the emotions surface and honor them to ultimately release them so I can truly and freely move forward… I know this is a gift of love that I must gift to myself. And I deserve it. This, too, shall pass.

Love,
Shawna Marie
HealingTruthCenter.com

Inspiration to live your life with Spiritual Swagger™

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

2 Responses to “Letting Go in Love”

  1. Gina Says:

    Right on time with this one Shawna!!!


Leave a Reply

