A Mother’s Love…

05/10/2010

Today’s message is dedicated to my loving mother, Norma Dwyer.  For it was a mother’s love that surrounded me and wiped the tears away with her words when my heart was hurting yesterday…. Instead of a day spent celebrating her contribution to my life and honoring all of her wonderful qualities, she went deep into the depths of her heart to love me more, exactly where I was, intuitively knowing what I needed to hear and to do. She provided the counsel that held me up, and let what was scheduled to be her day, be my day to heal. She rose to the occasion as my angel messenger, my  supershero… my mother. Isn’t the Divine Feminine energy so awesome, so magnificent, so healing? And my mommy, too? (Love you Mommy!)

Being a spiritual person does not exempt anyone from hurting and having emotions arise during the various experiences in life. I certainly never intend to live without the full breadth of my emotions, detached as if they simply do not exist. Or ashamed to feel what is surging forth from within me at any given moment. Perhaps that intuitive acknowledgement is what attracted me to the healing modality of psychotherapy, which I practice in the context of my spiritual perspective and ministry.

“You have been disappointed… you have felt the great heart within you crushed until it bled…. Take courage, for these experiences have tempered the spiritual metal of which you are made –  they are assets of incomparable value.” These are the words of Napoleon Hill in his book Think and Grow Rich. (Never mind the title, because it really and truly is a great spiritual book.) As I am reminded that even in hurt there is a blessing, and as the author Catherine Ponder spoke about, in emotional whirlwinds may you too take courage with the words  “I can’t wait to see what great good comes of this!”

I also share with you a healing practice from the Summit Lighthouse, which can be a contemplation or a meditation while visualizing yourself surrounded with and also emanating, light.

I AM light, glowing light,
Radiating light, intensified light,
God consumes my darkness,
Transmuting it into light.

This day I AM a focus of the Central Sun.
Flowing through me is a crystal river,
A living fountain of light
That can never be qualified
By human thought and feeling.
I AM an outpost of the Divine.
Such darkness as has used me is swallowed up
By the mighty river of light which I AM!

I AM, I AM, I AM light.
I live, I live, I live in light.
I AM light’s fullest dimension;
I AM light’s purest intention.
I AM light, light, light
Flooding the world everywhere I move,
Blessing, strengthening, and conveying
The purpose of the kingdom of heaven!

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
Shawna Marie

P.S. Have you checked out the online community at www.healingtruthcenter.com?

Shawna Marie is an ordained minister and psychotherapist who provides inspiration, education and healing at HealingTruthCenter.com.

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

2 Responses to “A Mother’s Love…”

  1. Ramona Says:

    Very touching and beautiful. I feel the same about my mom. I’m thankful for the three “presents” she gave me –
    courage, wisdom and grace.

    Thank you for your heartfelt words.


Leave a Reply

