Your Wish is My Command

04/12/2010

Greetings Beloved, I have a question for you. What is your demand on the universe today? To demand is to “ask with proper authority; to claim as a right.” We are all surely familiar with the concept of “ask and ye shall receive.” Thanks to wonderful movies about the magic of genies we are also familiar with the concept “your wish is my command.” Whether you believe in a universal Presence and Power that is always acting for your greater good, and whether you believe in universal energy that responds to the vibrations of your thoughts and feelings… why not go ahead and make a demand on the universe today? Better yet, make a command? I suggest that you make a command because the definition of command includes the words “to deserve and receive.” And, well, I like the additional distinction of demanding with the idea that you deserve and receive what you are referencing.

That said, consider one outcome that can effectively represent a greater level of satisfaction for you today. Is it a quality that you can feel such as peace, love, joy, respect or confidence? Is it a type of interaction like making a new contact, forgiving someone/something or resolving an issue? Is it a shift in your circumstance like a new job/career, living arrangement or position in life (i.e. marriage, promotion, mother/fatherhood, etc.) Or is it a tangible material substance in the form of money, a car, a home, an airline ticket or some other object?

Once you have a clear distinct idea in your mind of what you would like to experience, give it life. Put your new expectation into words. Write this new outcome in a positive form. For example:  I am completely and totally at peace. I am surrounded by love. I am confident. I am making great new contacts. I am securing new clients. This situation is resolved. I fully and freely forgive that person/situation. I am released from this person/place/condition. I am happily married. I am ready to become a mother/father. I am enjoying a wonderful new living space. I am excited about my new car. I am moving into a new career. I am excited to receive my new promotion. Speak it forth. Now that you have created a statement about your new level of expression, affirm it out loud. If you want to get fancy, you can create a mantra or decree of this positive statement/demand on the Universe that you can say over and over again.  Live it! Go forward this day in complete confidence that it will be done unto you as you believe.

By the way, there is no need or good to come of telling others about your new conviction. Don’t talk about it. Just be about it. Trust me.  Your energy is better served affirming and building your conviction around this new idea than by seeking validation from others. You’ll have plenty to share when your new good comes forth as you have believed. Now if you want to really be helpful, tell them to check out my blog for themselves so they can be inspired to develop their very own demand on the universe. How’s that sound? Meanwhile, feel free to post your demand in the comments. =)

Cheers to your greater good! Remember, the Universe/God/Holy Spirit is always saying “your wish is my command.” Make it a good one!

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

Love,
Shawna Marie

Shawna Marie is an ordained minister and psychotherapist who provides inspiration, education and healing at HealingTruthCenter.com.

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

9 Responses to “Your Wish is My Command”


  1. Today, my demand on the Universe is: I am enjoying EVERY second of this day! And so it is. Amen.

  2. Elsiana Says:

    The light in me will always shine, it will never burn out or be put out by anyone or anthing!

  3. Gina Says:

    Today I will command definitive clarity on a major decision I have been wrestling with for weeks! I trust in God that HE has equiped me with the necessary tools to have comfort and peace as I push forward making decisions and accepting the outcomes.

  4. Gina Says:

    Wonderful!

    I had to re-read this one today to keep my mind and thoughts in motion. Not the type of always moving, bouncing, and unsettled, but more like rejuvenated. I had to keep it in my remembrance.

    Thank you Shawna!


    • You are most welcome Gina. It is encouraging to know that these words serve as inspiration for you. All of the messages are for me as well, and certainly prove to recharge me as well. Much love! 🙂


  5. Great post. If you are ever going to be in Chicago to promote your books let me know. I may be able to get some people there for you.


  6. […] If so, right now, what will you do differently? What is your demand upon the universe (see “Your Wish is My Command“) and what is your demand upon yourself? Posted by Shawna Marie Aarons-Cooke Filed in […]


  7. […] If so, right now, what will you do differently? What is your demand upon the universe (see “Your Wish is My Command“) and what is your demand upon yourself? Posted by Shawna Marie Aarons-Cooke Filed […]


Leave a Reply

