Love As A Process

02/08/2010

Dearly Beloved, How have you been loving you this week? Have you been more patient, understanding and supportive with yourself? More appreciative of the unique and special soul that you are, and all of your gifts?  As I shared last week in “Love is The Answer” I am encouraging love of self this month. It could be as simple as choosing one more positive thought about yourself as you begin each day. It could be as abundant as listing 100 ways to expanding your self-love, from giving yourself a full night’s rest to revealing a hidden talent, to allowing your greatest vision of yourself to come forth.  Whatever steps you take, remember that love is a process. You get to choose just how much and how often you love you.
Personally, I have done plenty on the spectrum from retail therapy to prayer therapy. Oh yes since February 1st I’ve had a spa pedicure, picked up a cute dress, dined with friends for restaurant week, spent a day in silent retreat and prayer, begun working on my next book and daily affirmed a loving thought about myself and my mission. Needless to say, I feel very loved.
I would love to hear about the ways you are giving yourself more love this month. Please post your responses on the forum at http://healingtruthcenter.com/how-are-you-loving-you

Love,
Shawna Marie

Shawna Marie is an ordained minister and psychotherapist who provides inspiration, education and healing at HealingTruthCenter.com.

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

3 Responses to “Love As A Process”


  1. Shawna, I love this message. Clearly, there is only One Mind as I published a similar blog around the same time that you wrote this one. 🙂

    To answer your question, I have loved me by working daily on my book promotion, The Money Poems. I have loved me by choosing wonderful, fresh foods for my body temple and I have loved me by spending time with friends over the weekend to watch the Super Bowl!


  2. […] 20, 2010 I have been talking about love all month! Love is the Answer  and Love as a Process  are the two most notable articles that I have recently written on the topic. And today I had the […]


  3. […] Love As A Process « SHAWNA MARIE shawnamarieac.wordpress.com Dearly Beloved,How have you been loving you this week? Have you been more patient, understanding and supportive with yourself? More appreciative of the unique and special soul that you are, and all of … March 12 at 9:27pm […]


Leave a Reply

