Sunday Devotion: “I Surrender”

01/10/2010

a-prayer-for-times-like-theseGreat God of all, I surrender to your wisdom, power and presence in my life. I surrender my will, that your will be done.

I surrender my fears, doubts, worry and anxieties.

I surrender my intellectualizations and questioning analyses.

I surrender my hesitations, former ways and habits that do not serve the greater good for myself and for others.

I surrender pettiness, idle talk and gossip.

I surrender my tendency to reflect upon past hurts or situations as if they can forecast my future.

I surrender people, places, conditions, things and circumstances that no longer serve the greater good of my life.

I surrender… additional thoughts here.>

I surrender. I surrender. I surrender. And I trust in all that is good, well and Divine continuously enlivening my being and world. Thy will be done. And so it is. Amen.

Love,
Shawna Marie

Shawna Marie is an ordained minister and psychotherapist who provides inspiration, education and healing at HealingTruthCenter.com.

Are you inspired by this blog? Please support my efforts with a contribution to the Capital Campaign for Healing Truth Center today! Thank you!

(c) Copyright 2010 Healing Truth Center LLC. All rights reserved.

2 Responses to “Sunday Devotion: “I Surrender””

  1. Gina Jackson Says:

    Yes, Father GOD I do surrender!!!!


  2. Greetings Beloved Gina. Thank you for stopping by my blog and sharing in this prayer. Peace and love, Shawna Marie


Leave a Reply

